COMMITTEE NOMINATIONS

<u>LICENSING COMMITTEE (11 total 9:1:1)</u> Chair – Councillor Cheema Vice-Chair – Councillor Parmar

Councillors Coad, Davis, Arvind Dhaliwal, Qaseem, Rasib, A.Sandhu, Sohal, Strutton and Wright

PLANNING COMMITTEE (9 total 7:2) Chair – Councillor Dar Vice-Chair – Councillor M Holledge

Councillors Ajaib, Bains, Chaudhry, Plenty, Rasib, Smith and Swindlehurst

EMPLOYMENT & APPEALS COMMITTEE (9 total 7:2) Chair – Councillor Sarfraz Vice-Chair – Councillor N Holledge

Councillors Bains, Bedi, Brooker, M Holledge, Qaseem, R.Sandhu and Sharif

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (9 total 7:2) Chair – Councillor Sadiq Vice-Chair – Councillor Chahal

Councillors Chaudhry, N Holledge, Parmar, Rana, Sarfraz, A.Sandhu and R Sandhu

<u>AUDIT AND CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (7 total 6:1)</u> Chair – Councillor Chaudhry Vice-Chair – Councillor Chohan

Councillors Cheema, Davis, Amarpreet Dhaliwal, Sadiq and Swindlehurst

Independent Co-Opted Members

Mr Zafar Iqbal Mr A Sunderland Mr Roberts Vacancy

Independent Person

Dr Louis Lee

Parish Council Representatives

Councillor TBA (Britwell Parish Council) Councillor Raja Fayyaz (Wexham Court Parish Council) Councillor Raymond Jackson (Colnbrook with Poyle Parish Council)

Joint East Berkshire Health Overview Scrutiny Committee (3 total, 3 deputies)

Councillors Dar, Pantelic and Rana

Berkshire Pension Fund Advisory Panel (I - Chair of Employment & Appeal Committee)

Councillor Sarfraz

Thames Valley Police and Crime Panel (1 Member)

Councillor Arvind Dhaliwal

Investigating and Disciplinary Committee (4:1 Only one Executive Member: Not Leader or Cabinet Member with responsibility for Human Resources or Finance)

TBA

Appeals Committee (4:1) (4:1 Only one Executive Member: Not Leader or Cabinet Member with responsibility for Human Resources or Finance)

TBA

NOMINATIONS TO QUASI-JUDICIAL AND OTHER BODIES 2017/18

MEMBER PANEL ON THE CONSTITUTION (6:1)

Councillors Carter, Dar, Amarpreet Dhaliwal, Hussain, Matloob, Plenty and Sharif

JOINT PARENTING PANEL (6:1) (to include the Commissioner for Education, Children and Families)

Councillors Hussain (Chair), Bedi, Carter, Chahal, Mann, Pantelic and Sadig

SOCIAL SERVICES COMPLAINTS REVIEW PANEL (1 Member) (plus up to 3 deputies)

Councillor Rasib (Cllrs Cheema, Dar and Qaseem)

FOSTER PANEL (1 Member)

Councillor Brooker

SLOUGH WELLBEING BOARD

Cabinet Member for Health and Social Care	Healthwatch representative	
Chief Executive Slough Children's Service Trust	Local Police Area Commander	
Chief Executive, Slough BC	Royal Berkshire Fire and Rescue Service representative	
Director of Adult Social Care	Director of Children's Services	
Strategic Director of Public Health for Berkshire	Voluntary and Community Sector representative	
Slough Clinical Commissioning Group Representative	NHS Commissioning Board representative	
Acute Sector Representative	Two Local Business Representatives	
STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL ON RELIGIOUS EDUCATION		

(5 Members (4:1)

Committee 1 - Christian Denomination and other Faiths

The Free Churches

Black Free Churches

The Roman Catholic Church

Sue Elbrow (until 2020)

Vacancy

Vacancy

Hinduism Islam Judaism	Vacancy Julie Siddiqi (until 2020) Zubayr Abbas-Bowkan (until 2020) Waqar Bhatti (until 2017) Vacancy Vacancy
Sikhism	Hardip Singh Sohal (until 2020) Ashpreet Singh Nainu (until 2020)
Baha'is	Vacancy
Committee 2 – The Church of England	
The Church of England	The Rev Andrew Allen (until 2020) Christine Isles (until 2020) Andrea Sparrow (until 2020) Vacancy
Committee 3 - Associations representing Teachers (6)	
National Union of Teachers VOICE (Formerly Professional Association of Teachers)	Lynda Bussley (until 2017) Linda Lewis (until 2017)
National Association of Head Teachers Secondary Heads Association National Association of School Masters/Union of Women Teachers Association of Teachers and Lecturers	Vacancy Vacancy Vacancy Vacancy
<u>Committee 4 – Representatives of Local</u> <u>Authority (No Cabinet Member)</u>	Brooker, Parmar, Sarfarz, Sohal (Conservative Vacancy)
SCHOOL ADMISSION APPEALS/EXCLUSION REVIEWS- POOL OFPANELLISTS(Education or Lay Member)Mrs S Baig (Education)Mrs L Parminter (Lay)	
Mr D Bryce (Lay) Mrs F Doran (Education) Mrs R Fawcett (Education) Mrs C George (Lay)	Mrs P Prescott (Education) Mrs S Punj (Lay) Mrs J Putnam (Education) Mrs D Sandhu (Lay)

Mrs D Sandhu (Lay)

Mr R Saund (Lay)

Mr S Sharma (Lay)

Mrs L Simmons (Lay) Mrs L Smit (Lay)

Mrs E Strange (Lay)

Mr CH Stone (Education) Ms D Toomey (Education)

Mrs C George (Lay) Mr A Ghanie (Lay) Mr J Griffiths (Education) Mrs T Khan (Education) Mrs J Lloyd (Education) Mrs McAdam (Lay) Ms R Mohan (Education) Mrs D Mundi (Lay)

Mrs D Mundi (Lay) Mrs S New (Lay)